Product detail

Mistakes Were Made (Timmy Failure #1 PB)

Mistakes Were Made (Timmy Failure #1 PB)

Author: Stephan Pastis
Series: Timmy Failure
$15.00(NZD)  inc GST
Description

Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Big Nate, Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made is the first book in the New York Times bestselling series. Listed as one of 100 Children's Modern Classics by The Sunday Times, it was also a Book Trust Best Book Awards winner. Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the "best" detective agency in town - Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear, Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a thing of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, "The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered". But she's not going away. Riotously funny, Timmy Failure is sure to have readers in stitches.

Reviews

"Timmy Failure is a winner!" (Jeff Kinney, Diary of a Wimpy Kid) "A fabulously fun read... original and quirky, with real heart." (Philip Ardagh, Guardian) "It's a truly laugh-out-loud book which will enthrall its young readers as well as their parents during bedtime reading." (We Love This Book) "For Timmy Failure, success is the only option!" (Lincoln Peirce, Big Nate)"

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406347876
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : August 2013
  • : 20.00 cmmm X 12.60 cmmm X 2.50 cmmm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Stephan Pastis
  • : en
  • : Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
  • : 294
  • : Illustrations (black and white)