Product detail

Jules Verne: The Essential Collection

Jules Verne: The Essential Collection

Author: Jules Verne
Series: Knickerbocker Classics
$50.00(NZD)  inc GST

This superb collection of classic science fiction features the best of Jules Verne's epic adventure stories, including Five Weeks in a Balloon (1863), Journey to the Center of the Earth (1864), Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Sea (1870), Around the World in Eighty Days (1873), and The Mysterious Island (1875).Often called the 'father of science fiction', Verne was a masterful storyteller and visionary, anticipating such technological marvels as the submarine and skyscraper. For nearly 150 years, his unusual characters, outlandish plots, and vivid descriptions have captivated readers, and now they are available - complete and unabridged - in this gorgeous slipcase edition.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781631065026
  • : Race Point Publishing
  • : Race Point Publishing
  • : March 2018
  • : 235mm X 165mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jules Verne
  • : English
  • : 728