Product detail

AC/DC: Album by Album

AC/DC: Album by Album

Author: Martin Popoff
$45.00(NZD)  inc GST

AC/DC Album by Album is an in-depth discussion of each of the band's 16 studio albums by prolific rock journalist Martin Popoff and illustrated with phenomenal photography.

Formed in 1973, AC/DC became one of the most popular and bestselling bands in rock history with their no-frills approach to loud, heavy, and sweat-drenched blues-based rock music. This new book from prolific rock journalist Martin Popoff pays tribute to the band's discography by moderating in-depth and entertaining conversations about all 16 of AC/DC's studio albums, every page illustrated with thoughtfully curated performance and offstage photography and rare memorabilia.

Popoff gathers 17 rock journalists and authors who offer insights, opinions, and anecdotes about every release. Together, the conversations comprise a unique history of the band, covering everything from early lineups; the role played by the Youngs' older brother, George; the songwriting and legendary antics of original vocalist Bon Scott; the mega tours undertaken in support of the LPs; the debut of singer Brian Johnson on the band's mega breakthrough, Back in Black; the band's fallow 1980s and 1990s resurgence; and later difficulties, such as Malcolm's onset of dementia and the legal problems of drummer Phil Rudd.

Table of contents

Introduction 1. High Voltage 2. T.N.T. 3. Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap 4. Let There Be Rock 5. Powerage 6. Highway to Hell 7. Back in Black 8. For Those About to Rock We Salute You 9. Flick of the Switch 10. Fly on the Wall 11. Blow Up Your Video 12. The Razors Edge 13. Ballbreaker 14. Stiff Upper Lip 15. Black Ice 16. Rock or Bust Contributor Bios Acknowledgments Image Credits Index

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780760353745
  • : Quarto Publishing Group USA
  • : Voyageur Press
  • : November 2017
  • : 246mm X 190mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Martin Popoff
  • : English
  • : 256