Second Chances

Author: Charity Norman
Homepage_9781743315774

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $25.00(NZD)
  • : 9781743315774
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • :
  • :
  • : June 2013
  • : 198mm X 128mm
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Charity Norman
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 357
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781743315774
9781743315774

Description

A rich and warm novel of family, divided loyalties and complicated relationships - for readers who love Jodi Picoult or Caroline Overington. In the quiet of a winter's night, the rescue helicopter is sent to airlift a five-year-old boy with severe internal injuries. He's fallen from the upstairs verandah of an isolated farmhouse, and may not last the next few hours. At first, Finn's fall looks like a horrible accident; after all, he's prone to sleepwalking. Only his frantic mother, Martha McNamara, knows how it really happened. And she isn't telling. Not yet. Maybe not ever. Martha only wants the best for her family. That's why she moved heaven and earth to move them to the other side of the world, to start their lives afresh. And now she's faced with decisions she never dreamed she'd have to make, decisions with potentially devastating consequences. She's torn between her loyalty to her family and her need to protect them. What do you do when your dream escape turns into a nightmare - and is there ever a way back?