Product detail

Collected Poems, 1951-2006

Collected Poems, 1951-2006

Author: C.K. Stead
$60.00(NZD)  inc GST

This Collected Poems includes the work of fourteen volumes of poetry, from Stead's first collection, Whether the Will is Free, to The Black River of 2007. In addition, it reprints 22 early previously uncollected poems that date from 1951 to 1961. Annotated by the author, the Collected Poems illustrates more than fifty years of the range and ambition of Stead's verse, in which the world always looks 'hard / at the word and the / word at the world'.


Shortlisted for Montana New Zealand Book Awards: Reference & Anthology Category 2009 and BPANZ Book Design Awards: Non-Illustrated Book 2009.


"This ancient poetic theme--how to live in order to live beyond life--runs throughout this massive book, unifying the staggering profusion of forms and contents and linguistic registers." --"The Australian"

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781869404185
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : November 2008
  • : 240mm X 170mm X 51mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : C.K. Stead
  • : 500