Product detail

Collected Poems, 1951-2006

Collected Poems, 1951-2006

Author: C. K. Stead
$60.00(NZD)  inc GST

This collection of poetry culls Karl Stead's most lasting and memorable works into a single volume. Drawn from previously published works though his distinguished career, from his debut collection Whether the Will is Free to his recent publication The Black River, this resource also contains 22 previously unpublished poems from his early days.


Shortlisted for Montana New Zealand Book Awards: Reference & Anthology Category 2009 and BPANZ Book Design Awards: Non-Illustrated Book 2009.


"This ancient poetic theme--how to live in order to live beyond life--runs throughout this massive book, unifying the staggering profusion of forms and contents and linguistic registers." --"The Australian"

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781869404185
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : Auckland University Press
  • : January 2009
  • : 240mm X 170mm X 51mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : C. K. Stead
  • : English
  • : Very Good
  • : 500