Product detail

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day

The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day

Author: Jessica Courtney-Tickle (Illustrator); Fanny Ducasse
Series: The Story Orchestra
$33.00(NZD)  inc GST

Discover what it would be like to travel through the four seasons in one day, following a little girl called Isabelle and her dog, Pickle, as they take on the adventure of a lifetime. As a sign of the changing seasons, Isabelle carries a little apple tree with her, and we see it bud, blossom and lose its leaves. Each spread features a musical note to press and a 10 second sound clip from the original score of Vivaldi's Four Seasons. Illustrated by artist Jessica Courtney-Tickle, the book also features a biography of Vivaldi at the back along with a guide to the music. This is the first title in a series of sound books that bring classical music to life for young children. 


"...a sprightly introduction to program music and also to one of its greatest exemplars." Kirkus Reviews

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781847808776
  • : Quarto Publishing Group UK
  • : Frances Lincoln Children's Books
  • : September 2016
  • : 265mm X 304mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : illustrations
  • : Jessica Courtney-Tickle (Illustrator); Fanny Ducasse
  • : Jessica Courtney Tickle
  • : English
  • : 24